Dangerous

It becomes really dangerous late at night when you can’t sleep. That’s when you remember stuff that happened 10-20 years ago that didnt even bother you then, but now it’s making you feel mad or embarrassed or sad or depressed.

Is it something with the darkness and the silence of the night? Is it the calm and the stillness of reality? There is no need for me to get teary eyes over some tone someone used 4 years ago with me in a group project in college. All of a sudden I got to telling myself he is probably doing real good while I am stuck at a job that i despise. However, I also want to think he might be back at home living in his parents basement eating chips and playing videos games and still waiting on a new job to call him after getting fired for being a jerk at his last one.

Leave a comment